

September 11, 2024

To

BSE Limited

The Corporate Relationship Dept. P.J. Towers, Dalal Street Mumbai-400 001

Scrip Code: 500214

National Stock Exchange of India Limited

Exchange Plaza, C-1, Block- G,

Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (East),

Mumbai-400 051

Symbol: IONEXCHANG

<u>Subject: Disclosure under Regulation 30 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements)</u> Regulations, 2015 ("Listing Regulations")

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Para A of Part A of Schedule III of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015 ('SEBI Listing Regulations') and our earlier Intimation dated 2nd August 2024, we hereby inform you that, shareholders of the Company at their 60th Annual General Meeting held earlier today i.e. Wednesday, September 11, 2024, commenced at 11:00 A.M (IST) through Video Conferencing, has, inter-alia, approved the following items of the business:

- 1. Change in Designation of Mr. Rajesh Sharma (DIN: 00515486) from Chairman & Managing Director to Chairman Executive Director and remuneration payable to him effective from 1st October, 2024.
- 2. Appointment of Mr. Indraneel Dutt (DIN: 01942447) as a Director and Managing Director of the Company for the period of five years effective from 1st October, 2024 to 30th September, 2029 and remuneration payable to him.
- 3. Change in Designation of Mr. Dinesh Sharma (DIN: 00051986) from Executive Director to Non- Executive and Non-Independent Director as Vice Chairman and to appoint Mr. Dinesh Sharma to hold office or place of profit as advisor effective from 1st October, 2024.
- 4. Change in Designation of Mr. Aankur Patni (DIN: 00090657) from Executive Director to Non- Executive and Non-Independent Director as Vice Chairman and to appoint Mr. Aankur Patni to hold office or place of profit as advisor effective from 1st October, 2024.



- 5. Appointment of Mr. Amitava Guharoy (DIN:10708866) as an Independent Director of the Company.
- 6. Appointment of Mr. Gopalaraman Padmanabhan (DIN: 07130908) as an Independent Director of the Company.
- 7. Appointment of Mrs. Alka Arora Misra (DIN:08038518) as a Woman Independent Director of the Company.

Kindly take the same on your record.

Thanking You,

Yours Faithfully For Ion Exchange (India) Limited

Milind Puranik Company Secretary & Compliance Officer ACS-4824